ABOUT

NICE TO MEET YOU. THAT'S ME.

SILVIA PÜCHNER

 

As a child of the 80s, I grew up in a small Hessian town and spent my youth here until I wanted to go further out. I always liked to draw from an early age, so I wanted to do something in this patch professionally. 

 

After I had obtained my university entrance qualification in the area of design and printing technology, I was trained as a construction draftswoman at the magistracy of Gießen City. So I successfully completed this, but felt the desire to be really "creative" again, instead of drawing constructive blueprints for a lifetime.

So I followed my inner voice, moved to Wiesbaden and started studying communication design at the Rhein Main University. I graduated with a focus on graphic design & illustration.

As a permanently employed art director, I worked in advertising and event agencies for several years until I finally became self-employed in 2015. Since then I have been supporting direct customers and agencies in implementation of their projects.

In my private life I am a very nature-loving person, here I find my balance. I am interested in everything that has to do with nature, especially wild plants and related stories and myths, also ethnology, art history and street art, I like to cook and do yoga.

CONTACT

YOU WOULD LIKE TO KNOW MORE OR MAKE AN INQUIRY? 

I AM HERE FOR YOU.

© 2019 / Silvia Püchner – Art Direction & Illustration

www.grafikdesign-wiesbaden.net

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

ÜBER MICH

SCHÖN SIE ZU TREFFEN. DAS BIN ICH.

SILVIA PÜCHNER

 

Als Kind der 80er Jahre bin ich in einer hessischen Kleinstadt aufgewachsen und verbrachte hier meine Jugend, bis es mich schließlich weiter hinaus zog. Von klein auf habe ich schon immer gerne gezeichnet, deshalb wollte ich auch beruflich etwas in dieser Richtung machen. 

 

Nachdem ich die Hochschulreife im Bereich Gestaltung und Drucktechnik erlangt hatte, folgte eine Ausbildung als Bauzeichnerin beim Hochbauamt der Stadt Gießen. Diese schloss ich erfolgreich ab, verspürte aber den Wunsch wieder kreativer arbeiten zu können, anstatt ein Leben lang nur konstruktive Baupläne zu zeichnen. 

Also folgte ich meiner inneren Stimme, zog nach Wiesbaden und begann das Studium als Kommunikationsdesignerin an der Hochschule Rhein Main. Mein Diplom absolvierte ich mit dem Schwerpunkt Grafikdesign & Illustration.

Als festangestellte Art Direktorin arbeitete ich mehrere Jahre lang in Werbe- und Event-Agenturen, bis ich 2015 schließlich meine Selbstständigkeit startete. Seitdem unterstütze ich auf freier Basis Direktkunden und Agenturen bei der Umsetzung ihrer Projekte.

Privat bin ich ein sehr naturverbundener Mensch und finde hier meinen Ausgleich. So sind z.B. Wildpflanzen ein spannendes Thema für mich, neben ihren Heilkräften interessieren mich auch die damit verbundenen Sagen und Mythen. Ausserdem Ethnologie, Kunstgeschichte und Street Art. Ich mag es zu gärtnern, koche gerne und mache Yoga. 

KONTAKT

SIE MÖCHTEN MEHR ERFAHREN ODER EINE ANFRAGE MACHEN? 

ICH BIN FÜR SIE DA.